T-5 Weeks

I feel like I have officially entered into pre-graduation limbo. It’s that weird place where you still have a bunch of work to do, but you also feel sort of free, yet also terrified of what’s coming next. I guess that’s what most people would call ‘senioritis,’ but whatever, I’m entitled to come up with fun new terms since this is my shiny new blog. That being said, all that I’ve been able to think about these days is my life after I walk across the stage and receive my diploma. I am super excited about the glamorous lifestyle that I will be living as a farmhand in Western Massachusetts (I’m not even being sarcastic here) and about all of the new adventures that I will encounter in what is inarguably the happiest place on earth.

While I should be worrying about things such as financial stability, meeting new friends, etc., my current obsession has been trying to figure out what to do in all of the free time that I’m going to have come May 20th. I recently came to the conclusion that running, reading, hiking, and occasionally crocheting are nowhere near enough hobbies for a modern young woman to have at her disposal, and thus, this blog was conceived. Mind you, I am not a writer, and I kind of actually hate writing, especially when it comes to writing about myself or my feelings. But for right now, I like the idea of having a place to keep track of what’s going on during what I expect to be a pretty turbulent time in my life. Plus, it was either this or go against all of the progress I’ve made as a recovering Tinder addict and re-activate my account for the 800th time. So anyway, here’s to me sticking with this project and hopefully learning something along the way!

Leave a Reply

